Thurnby and Bushby Parish Council

Serving the people of Thurnby and Bushby

Parish Council logo

Clerk: Sue Bloy
17 Shetland Way
Countesthorpe, Leicester

Tel: 0116 278 6280

Who we are and what we do

Thurnby and Bushby Parish Council consists of 10 elected councillors who serve for a four year term.

Meetings start at 7.00 pm and are scheduled to finish by 9.00 pm. The Parish Council may agree to continue beyond 9.00 pm in order to complete the agenda.

Agendas for meetings are published on this website and are also displayed on Parish Council noticeboards.

Any member of the public wishing to make representations, ask questions or give evidence at a meeting must notify the Clerk prior to the commencement of the meeting. The time allowed for each member of the public is limited to three minutes. Where there is a group of members of the public wishing to make similar representations, ask similar questions or give similar evidence, the group must appoint one representative to speak on its behalf.

Parish Council Information Centre
Councillor Amanda Burrell runs a Parish Council Information Centre at the Hill Court Community Centre on Wednesday mornings from 9.30 a.m. to 11.30 a.m. (except during School holidays). There is free access to the internet; advice on issues relating to information technology; and, guidance on matters relating to the Parish and Harborough District. Copies of planning applications can also be made available by prior arrangement with Sue Bloy, Clerk to the PC.

Members of the Parish Council

Members Code of Conduct

  • Code of Conduct (PDF, 102 Kb)

    This document is the Code of Conduct for members of the Parish Council.

The Parish Council has a General Purposes Committee to which it can delegate specific tasks.

Standing Orders

  • Standing Orders (PDF, 257 Kb)

    These are the Standing Orders adopted by Parish Council.

Our Staff

The Parish Council employs Sue Bloy as Clerk.

Sue Bloy

Clerk to the Parish Council

17 Shetland Way
0116 2786280